Posted by: critzpastor | August 12, 2008

My Bio (from previous blog 4/08)

Our Family

 

Cliché, as I sit here trying to think of a way to begin my first blog nothing else comes to mind.  (yes, I am a first timer!)  So either I wait another 10 months or I begin.

 

They (whoever “they” are) say that the world spins at 1,000 miles per hour, and honestly it seems to be out of control most of the time.  Yet in the middle of external chaos, and forces beyond my power to control, when I stop long enough I am able to center and find Peace.

 

By way of introduction I am:

    a husband to Kristen

    father to Jackson

    a pastor to a loving group of friends

    teacher of 5th & 6th grade

    by definition bi-vocational

    a coffee snob wanna be

    cycling enthusiast

    a dreamer of big dreams

    a believer in a big God

 

My friends attend a church in Florida, which has been characterized as “A church for people who don’t like church!”  I guess I have been captivated by that idea for years now: a church for real people.  Folks that have experienced the ebb and flow of life even in their spiritual lives.  I know.  That is everyone, but for the life of me it seems that many in the church have forgotten what it is like to be real.

Leave a Reply

Categories

