Posted by: critzpastor | August 16, 2008

Endless Summer!

 

Teaching is learning

Teaching is learning

It’s hard to believe that I won’t be in class this year, or at least not teaching elementary school.  I have been blessed over the last five years to teach at a wonderful private Christian school.  Most of the time I taught 5th & 6th graders and it was fun.  There were always challenges (you guys know who you are!!!!).  Yet I relished every moment, at least in hind sight!

I was and will remain a teacher by calling and training, but more than anything I am a learner!  My kids kept me humble and pliable.  Each and every student, each year, was used as an instrument of The Lord’s instruction.  To my students, my friends, I will miss you!  Thank you all!  Especially, Amanja, Chairroty & Nicholli …

Leave a Reply

Categories

