Posted by: critzpastor | August 24, 2008

Who’s got your back?

 

support

support

So I’m driving down the road and see this shack and it’s support structure strikes me as a little precarious to say the least.  It reminded me that if we don’t have the right foundation everything can get off balance.  My foundation is the Word of God (Bible) and my accountability partners (my wife, friends, church members, etc.) help keep me in balance.  The Word gives me the mind of the Lord on every issue, while my accountability partners keep me in line with the Word.

But without those supports I would be afraid to imagine what my foundation would look like.  Any structure is only as good as it’s foundational support.

So what does your foundation look like?  Is it solid?  Or only solid for now?  Where does the Word fall in your list of priorities?  Who keeps you accountable? 

If your not a believer would you like to find a place in life where it didn’t feel like you were constantly on a roller coaster?  Would you like to find some solid ground?  Wouldn’t it be nice to have friendships that build you up, instead of tearing you down?

Responses

  1. Now, I really like this picture and comments of this little building. I am thankful for a solid foundation. “The Rock”.
    I bet you took this picture in Critz, didn’t you?
    There are some unique buildings in Patirck County.


Leave a Reply

Categories

