Posted by: critzpastor | September 13, 2008

Ike Smike

 

Ike's revenge

Ike's revenge

Ok, so I’m slow sometimes.  It didn’t even occur to me yesterday morning, to think about gas prices.  Until, just after lunch when I was in Sears for a big sale and my wife was saving me tons of money.  During my 1 1/2 hour time of prayer and meditation outside the women’s changing room I overheard some of the sales associates talking about the rationing of gas.  WHAT!+?

They were serious!  Gas had gone up in just a few hours from $3.59 to $3.99 and rumors were much worse!  One of the guys even went to a station on the way to work and they were not allowing anyone to get over 10 gallons at a time!!!!!  When I finally got back to home, I decided to run down and fill up the church van.  While waiting in lines that took over 30 minutes, I also witnessed a screaming/cussing match between two women (with children in the cars) over who was in line first.  After breaking up the fight the store owner walked by praying literally, “Lord please let me run out of gas!”

The good news is my friend George (Preacher/Pony tail) has his own station and I know he’s going to hook me up!  Check out the prices ….

 

Yeah, baby!

Yeah, baby!

By the way, does anyone know what “leaded” means?

Leave a Reply

Categories

