Posted by: critzpastor | October 3, 2008

Hunting Season 2009!

 

Meet Pop & Red Neck

Meet Pop & Red Neck

This is one of my favorite pictures from last year.  My dad (Pop) got the largest deer on the property we were hunting last year, and one of my best friends who owned/managed the property mounted the rack. This was one of the only pictures where Pop’s mouth wasn’t actually hanging wide open. Red Neck’s (Clark) mouth was actually shut to which is amazing on just about any day! LOL

We all love to hunt and we love the meat, but to me the best thing about this season is the camaraderie.  I won’t be able to get back over to that property or my friends near as much this season, and I will miss them all terribly.  On the other hand, I have made new friends and I have new opportunities this season to spend quality time with other men and women in the midst of God’s creation.  To get away from the TV, radio, computer, cell phone and to simply enjoy nature and time well spent with others.

Even if you don’t hunt, please, take time for your family and friends, get away from the noise and busyness of life and spend quality time in fellowship and communion!  I promise you won’t be disappointed!

Leave a Reply

Categories

