Posted by: critzpastor | November 3, 2008

That dirty little word … Meditation!

We have started a series on Sunday night from one of my favorite authors Richard Foster.  Kristen’s evaluation so far was “good, but long!”.  So I will be working not neglecting brevity in the following sessions, while maintaining depth and quality … I will try!

The first discipline which we covered last night was meditation, a much maligned virtue!  Let me show you where I put the rubber to the road so to speak, this morning!

 

View from my deer stand in front!

View from my deer stand in front!

 

View to the right of my stand!

View to the right of my stand!

These were taken with my cell phone, but all puns aside, you get the picture?  The only thing that would make them more perfect would be the sight of a deer in the photo … and of course the eruption of a 50 caliber black powder rifle!

Of course, that might have disrupted my mornings meditation, but …

Leave a Reply

Categories

