Posted by: critzpastor | January 20, 2009

New Year, New Vision

Break Through!

Break Through!

I’m back! Sorry for the absence, again but, I believe I’m back to stay. It’s a new year and I have a new renewed vision!

Kristen and I, along with our church and many others have been participating in the Daniel Fast. I don’t think that I realized how much I needed this season of prayer and fasting. Without realizing it I think I had been having my own Dark Night of the Soul. But as always, the Lord’s timing was right on time. We have been fasting since January 11th and each day has been like learning to breath again.

As a church and also within my family, we set down before the fast and came up with, for lack of a better term, a set of goals. The “why’s” for the fast. First and foremost we were seeking to draw closer to the Lord. To go deeper in our relationship with Him then ever before. Along with that primary passion all of us had other goals, dreams or desires that we wanted to use this time to focus on during our prayers.

I’m please to report that both in my family and within our church we have already begun to see direct answers to some of these petitions. And beyond that I am amazed at the changes taking place within me! The energy, strength and freedom that I feel from laying aside my former non-disciplined (to put in mildly) eating habits. The benefits that I am experiencing from this vegetarian diet in just 10 days is blowing my mind! I can’t wait to see what the overall results will be in the days, weeks, months and years to come!

I’m that serious! This thing has been, is and will continue to be nothing short of life changing for me at every level!

With that said, how is your out look for the immediate future? Do you still have hope? Do you still believe? Or is it time for you to take some drastic steps? “All that call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved!” Turn to him and he will turn to you! Maybe it’s time to live the life you’ve been missing out on!

If you have questions, we have resources at my church web site critzcog.com, it’s a new site and we are still getting some things set up, but check it out!

Leave a Reply

Categories

