Posted by: critzpastor | January 31, 2009

Last Day!

That was then ...

That was then ...

Today is the last day of our 21 day Daniel fast. It has been an awesome experience for my family and our church. I don’t know what exactly will come out of all of this in the end, what I do know is that it has been life changing!

Personally, I am excited to enter into the “real world” tomorrow, but there is a lot about this last 21 days that I will carry forward with me. It is amazing to me that I don’t miss any of it (the meat, the sweets, etc.) except for the coffee. The time spent in prayer has been incredible as well. I really am grateful for the experience and I know that it just begins here.

With all that being said, this is what I tomorrow holds!

This is now!

This is now!

Responses

  1. Your photo cracked me up. Have I mentioned that Starbucks stores are currently carrying that Aged Sumatra you served years ago? It comes in a fancy metal tin. I thought it would sell like hotcakes, but it’s been out for two months, and they still have some left over. Sign of the times, I guess. I think that was the best coffee I’ve ever had.


Leave a Reply

Categories

