Posted by: critzpastor | March 24, 2009

Testing the waters or fleece as it were …

Yep, I've been this guy!

Yep, I've been this guy!

Have you ever “laid out the fleece”? I’ve not often been in a position where I felt this was necessary, although I have friends who have. I know what the scripture says and the example we find there, so I’m open…

Kristen has an idea that could really change the way things would be handled in our family in certain areas. It is not a new idea, but it is definitely a challenging one. This idea, if it were to get off the ground, could really be a huge blessing to our family and by extension the church. The Catch? It will probably take one very large step of faith. So do we “lay out the fleece”? What would you do?

Do you think we can get that juggling sheep to lay down long enough? Any thoughts would be helpful. I’ll keep you posted!

Leave a Reply

Categories

