Posted by: critzpastor | May 7, 2009

Digesting!

I’ve been chewing on what the Lord has been speaking into me this week. It’s been powerful. There has been a lot of noise lately and that often can keep me from hearing that “still small voice”. So I’ve been chewing and trying to take what I’ve been fed so that it can strengthen. Here is a quote that I’m chewing on as well as some very direct words received from a friend. Henri Nouwen said…

“When we become aware that we do not have to escape our pains, but that we can mobilize them into a common search for life, those very pains are transformed from expressions of despair into signs of hope”

God has been answering some of our prayers very directly. For instance, our church could not make the mortgage payment last week. There was no money. We are trimming back and things are very tight, and we already know that next month one of our families is moving! So things will be getting tighter! Then the Lord spoke and someone outside our church wrote us a check for what we were short so that we could pay the mortgage! That was God!

This has also been a very productive week. I have personally seen a lot of loose ends tied up and my family has seen the Lord’s favor. My son needs new glasses, but money is tight and we are trying desperately to get the last $1,000 for our adoption. Someone wrote a check for my family and in an hour I leave to take my son to see the eye Dr. That was God!

Not all of our challenges as a family or a church have been met. But God is faithful, He has a plan of good for me/us and not for evil and He will bring us/me to the end that He has ordained for us/me!

Leave a Reply

Categories

