Posted by: critzpastor | May 14, 2009

Geeet errrr done!

It's time to FIGHT!

It's time to FIGHT!

It’s funny to me that it has been a week since the last post. It has been one of THOSE weeks, in a good way. My calendar this week and next was/is just totally booked. And that is part of the problem and part of the solution! Sometimes there is too much distraction or “noise” like I said last week. Then there are other times when it’s busy, but it’s a productive refreshing sort of busy. One of the things I am determined to do is to be purposeful in all that I do and all that we do as a church. That is part of the Fight that we are in. A fight to wrestle spiritually, while being effective in this “flesh and blood” world.

One way I am fighting is by taking two days and and night away in the near future with just my wife and me. Honestly, I can’t remember the last “real” date we have had. That alone condemns me! We have a baby coming, Lord willing, on June 3rd via adoption. It dawned on me that it is “now or never” or at least not for a long while. My wife deserves it! My son and church deserve it! If I don’t nurture this relationship with my wife/best friend than I will loose it at some point down the road. We are a team and if we are not walking in step together than everything and everyone in our life suffers!

We are fighting in other ways too, but not like someone who just beats the air. We are determined to be purposeful, sensitive, attentive to the divine breathing. The victory really is assured, but the fights can get long and nasty, if we don’t learn to wait, listen, lean, follow and obey…

It’s a process, it’s a fight!

It is a walk of faith, it is a life style and an adventure!

Leave a Reply

Categories

