Posted by: critzpastor | February 23, 2010

The importance of today

This is the day!

Day 6

One of the things I did today that I am proud of is I actually followed some of my own advice from last Sunday’s message. I know it sounds funny, but pastors like physicians can really be bad at taking their own advice. So today, I let the 1st thing be the 1st thing. Lunch with a friend today took longer than I planned. No biggie right? Well actually, I’m in a place right now where I really need to use wisdom and make the best of every opportunity that I have to work. Yet what I realized at lunch was that what I needed most at that point in time was time. Time for me. Time for fellowship. Time to allow someone else to speak into my life. Today, for several hours today, was my Sabbath.

As a result, I was able to finish my day productively, but more than that I felt restored, renewed, and refreshed. Thank you Lord for allowing me to see the importance of today, of letting the 1st thing be the 1st thing, so that every thing else can fall into place.

Week1 Day 3

I had a great day from start to finish! I made great choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner! Yea me! Even though I had to be on the road today, I was able to get home and get in my day 3 workout before it got to dark. It was a great time even though Sunday was a day off and Monday ended up being a “rain day”.

Leave a Reply

Categories

