Posted by: critzpastor | March 1, 2010

All out of love, so lost without you …

Bad Noodles, BAD NOODLES!!!!

Day 12

Week 2 Day 1 C25k

I hate being disappointed, especially by those I love. I guard my heart and keep life at arms length, but as soon as I ease up just a little it happens! My favorite “feel good” meal/snack has truly broken my heart!

I started keeping a food diary today for the first time in my life. I was doing so good until I tried to find out how many calories were in the noodles (just the noodles, not the season packet) of my favorite noodles. I read the package and was shocked that one package (which equals 2 servings) contained approximately 580 calories, 14 grams of fat and over (yes over) 1,600 milligrams of salt! Realizing that this was bad, I disposed of the season packet (obviously the source of all this evil) and cooked and seasoned the noodles myself. Unfortunately, in doing my due diligence I made a very unhappy discovery. The noodles are FRIED, which means the calories and fat are in the noodles and not as I supposed in the seasoning packet!

Utter and complete betrayal! Treachery! Enough, Raman noodles are dead to me!

My total calorie count for the day has come in under 1,500. I was shooting for less, alas tomorrow is a new day! The accountability afforded me via the food diary has already proven its worth. I will go to bed tonight proud of my running, encouraged by my food diary and humming an Air Supply song … not a bad day at all!

Leave a Reply

Categories

