Posted by: critzpastor | September 14, 2010

That was a bust!

Some days are just like this!

So we had our first official interview at an unnamed children’s facility in the Smokey Mts. We were excited, probably too excited because we could have saved ourselves a lot of time, money and energy by asking a few obvious questions on the phone before heading down. I think (heck, I know) we wanted it to be an easy answer. Meeting on Tuesday, send application Friday morning, call for an interview Friday afternoon, Resign on Sunday (with no appointment), of course it would have been perfect to interview on Monday and be offered a position!

Like I said, we wanted it too bad. Don’t get me wrong we enjoyed a few hours in Dolly’s neighborhood. I even got to buy my first size 36 waist jeans in probably two decades! (Yes, that was shameless self adulation!) So we have learned a very valuable and found focus. We will do our homework first next time, and for now we focus on Roanoke. We need income and housing, so no road trips.

Ok, true confessions, I haven’t run since Saturday. AND, AND,

I have been blowing my eating at night. I have got to get a grip of this stress eating or it will sink my ship! The good news is I’m not scared. In the past I would have compound falling off the wagon by telling myself it was only a matter of time before I failed and the weight loss was too good to be true, etc. This time I realize why I am eating and that I haven’t had anytime to run. I also know with a firm confidence that the changes I have made this year are not perfect, but they will be permanent.

Anyway, the adventure rolls on! At least we won’t be bored anytime soon!

Responses

  1. I love you Baby! Let’s run tomorrow!!

  2. Now that’s a plan and a date!


Leave a Reply

Categories

